clear Class 1 UK Home Page

Spirit Of Norway Team Page

Spirit Of Norway

Spirit Of Norway. British Grand Prix 2003

Spirit of Norway made their Class 1 debut in 1997. The team has enjoyed major success with the crew of Bjorn Rune Gjelsten (Driver) and Steve Curtis (Throttleman) winning a total of five world titles together (three consecutively).

In 2005 Bard Eker replaced Bjorn in the driver seat but Bard and Steve still took the World title. 2007 sees Bjorn and Steve race together in defence of all 4 Class 1 titles (Pole Position, World Championship, Middle East Championship and European Championship). This may give the impression that the pair are dominating Class 1 at the moment but 2006 showed that both Qatar and Victory are extremly competitive and 2007 could be another close season.

Spirit Of Norway - Official Site

Back to Class 1 Team Index

© 2024 Web site design by
Read Our Privacy Statement

Local Info